Embedding Video into a WordPress Blog entry

Posted: September 5, 2009 in Links, Media, Web 2.0

As you can see from the Blog below I have had to research and work out how to embed video into my Blog entries.  I accomplished this by using VodPod as a medium to create the embedding code for the Blog entry.  In a sequential process I:

  1. Found the video I wanted in YouTube
  2. I cut the video down in TubeChop. www.tubechop.com
  3. I signed up to VodPod. http://vodpod.com
  4. I used the ‘Post to WordPress’
  5. pasted the Embed code from TubeChop into the popup VodPod window
  6. Filled out the text and categories for the blog entry into the VodPod window
  7. Clicked on the Publish button on the VodPod window

It was that easy.  I could then open my blog entry here and manke any changes if I needed.

I have added VodPod and TubeChop to my links under ‘IT and Educational Technologies’.

Comments
  1. Excellent site, keep up the good work

    Like

  2. Tony Brown says:

    I don’t know If I said it already but …This blog rocks! I gotta say, that I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Tony Brown

    Like

  3. awesome. been trying to figure this out for SUCH a long time with no luck. thanks so much for the help

    Like

Leave a Reply

